Spellhackers: Cover Inspired Makeup Look

SPELLHACKERS M.K England Goodreads ~ Amazon(US) ~ Book Depository   Synopsis:  In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled—and, of course, outrageously expensive. Which is why Diz and her three best […]

My Blog Turns 2!

Happy 2 Year Anniversary to my little blog! Right now I’m just doing a celebratory dork dance in my head. And physically. It’s not merely about the fact that my blog is 2 years old but more about how successful this journey has been and how much I’ve gained from it and enjoyed the whole […]

Loveboat, Taipei Cover Inspired Makeup Look + Fancast

Title: Loveboat, Taipei (#1 Loveboat, Taipei) Author: Abigail Hing Wen Publication Date: January 7th, 2020 Publisher: HarperTeen Pages: 432 Age Category/Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Purchase Links:  Amazon.com |Amazon.in|Book Depository | Barnes & Noble Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as “an intense rush of rebellion and romance” by […]

#StartOnYourShelfathon TBR

Is your TBR threatening to murder you in your sleep? Are you scared of looking at your unread books in the eye? I have a solution for you, join the #StartOnYourShelfathon like I am doing! What is #StartOnYourShelfathon? #StartOnYourShelfathon is a 2020 star-themed readathon hosted and run by CW from The Quiet Pond. The aim […]

We Hunt The Flame: Book Review

  WE HUNT THE FLAME Hafsah Faizal Goodreads ~ Amazon(US) ~ Book Depository Synopsis:  People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz to feed her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death, assassinating those foolish […]

My Reading For Pride Month

Hello! I hope you all had a wonderful pride month this June, because I sure did. Every year Pride Month is celebrated during June to spread love and awareness about the LGBTQ+ community and every year I eagerly wait for Pride Month because during this time the bookish community bursts into rainbow colours and everyone […]

Books That Make Temperatures Rise

I’m bouncing up and down with excitement now that I finally get to tell you all, Bookending Summer is officially here! Bookending Summer has a vague theme of Ocean, Beach, Vacations, Contemporaries (you know…Summer) and aims to bring the book blogging community together and is hosted by two of my friends Clo and Sam. There’s still […]

Do I Have That Book Tag?

You would think I have every kind of book possible but apparently not… See this is why I shouldn’t be stopped from hoarding hundreds of books. *looks down at her weeping wallet* Okay fine, I get your point. Anyway, a while ago I saw this super interesting tag trending on booktube and it was so […]

The Pancake Book Tag

Are you drooling yet? Because I totally am! I’m a huge pancake fan, it’s my favourite breakfast and my favourite thing to cook. You can constantly find me experimenting with pancakes in the kitchen and find my friends drooling on instagram 😉 AND NOW YOU SAY PANCAKES WITH BOOKS? I remember seeing this tag float […]

Guess That Book By The Cover

Have you ever looked at a book cover and found it so stunning that you feel you could stare at it for a thousand years? Have you felt like that about almost every book? Well if you answered yes to either of those question then you’ve got a bit of luck on your side. Today […]