My Blog Turns 2!

Happy 2 Year Anniversary to my little blog! Right now I’m just doing a celebratory dork dance in my head. And physically. It’s not merely about the fact that my blog is 2 years old but more about how successful this journey has been and how much I’ve gained from it and enjoyed the whole […]

The Liebster Award

Hi everyone! I have a backlash of tags and awards left but I’m taking a page from my friend Nandini and leaving them behind as we enter a new year. Except for the Liebster Award for which I was nominated by the lovely Meeghan and Isabelle. Thank you so much for nominating me you two! […]

Shadowhunters Family Book Tag

Guess who’s back with a fun tag today! Some of you might be aware of the fact that I like the Shadowhunters show while others who know me better are aware that I love Shadowhunters with every fibre of my being and am ready to slay the whole world to get a season 4 of […]

Loveboat, Taipei Cover Inspired Makeup Look + Fancast

Title: Loveboat, Taipei (#1 Loveboat, Taipei) Author: Abigail Hing Wen Publication Date: January 7th, 2020 Publisher: HarperTeen Pages: 432 Age Category/Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Purchase Links:  Amazon.com |Amazon.in|Book Depository | Barnes & Noble Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as “an intense rush of rebellion and romance” by […]

#StartOnYourShelfathon TBR

Is your TBR threatening to murder you in your sleep? Are you scared of looking at your unread books in the eye? I have a solution for you, join the #StartOnYourShelfathon like I am doing! What is #StartOnYourShelfathon? #StartOnYourShelfathon is a 2020 star-themed readathon hosted and run by CW from The Quiet Pond. The aim […]

Rihanna Book Tag

Do I love music? Absolutely. Am I as caught up with English pop culture as I should be? Absolutely not. To be fair, I’m not caught up with much of the Indian cinema either and well when it comes to Indian music, it’s what I was raised on. Recently though, Bollywood is churning out some […]

We Hunt The Flame: Book Review

  WE HUNT THE FLAME Hafsah Faizal Goodreads ~ Amazon(US) ~ Book Depository Synopsis:  People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz to feed her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death, assassinating those foolish […]

Welcome to Not Just Fiction 2.0

Hello there! This is still me, Charvi, furiously typing away at her laptop in excitement. At this point, some of you maybe just staring at your screens and wondering if you’re on the right site. Yes, you are. What you’re looking at is what I’ve started calling Not Just Fiction 2.0 This is what my […]